This Week In Movie Trailers! (J. Edgar, Goon, The Grey, And More!)

This Week In Movie Trailers! is a day early because I am going to be away tomorrow and Saturday attending a bachelor party in another city and I didn’t want to miss out on discussing these beauties! Anyway, enjoy!

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

A remake of a film that’s only a few years old always bugs me, especially with the recent lack of originality from Hollywood these past several years. However! I DID really enjoy the original and I DO like David Fincher and to an extent, Daniel Craig. I’ll probably check this out; I’m always up for a weird time at the theatres, which this film will most likely deliver.

 J. Edgar

Well, here we go again: Another Oscar worthy film by Clint Eastwood and another Oscar worthy performance by Leonardo DiCaprio. I don’t even have to watch the film to know this because it just seems like they now only choose those types of films.  Man, it sounds like I am complaining doesn’t it? I’m not, really! But why can’t you choose a stupid role for once, Leo! Come, on! Mix it up!

Anyway, this will most likely be a great, compelling movie and I’ll probably see it. INCOMING, MOVIE THEATRES. HERE I COME!  Oh and ha, ha, good job on old man Leo, make-up department!

Justice

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=82436 (Had trouble embedding this, sorry guys!)

A typical Nicholas Cage movie with typical Nicolas Cage hair. That’s about it.

Goon

OK, first off, let me just say that I am Canadian. And being Canadian, I have had the whole hockey-is-the-only-sport shoved down my throat for many, many years. I’ve played it on and off throughout the majority of my life and I am decent enough at it. But I resent it and I resent crazy Canadian fans that think Hockey is the greatest sport known to man. As a result, I developed a love for ‘non-Canadian’ sports like baseball and rugby and enjoy playing those WAY more. Anyway! That being said, this movie is not for me. Could be good? Maybe! But I probably won’t see it. NEXT!

 The Grey

Liam Neeson fighting wolves with broken glass knuckles in the snowy wilderness? Hell yeah! SOLD.

This entry was posted in film, This week in movie trailers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

