Ryan Gosling Says He Will Quit Acting Once He Is Ready To Make Babies

I guess some actors who have been doing their thing since they were a child get tired of it after while.

“I don’t want to act much longer; I can’t do one thing my whole life. I know there are only so many characters I’ll be able to play. It will be over whenever the inspiration dries up.”

“I’d like to be making babies but I’m not, so I’m making movies. When someone comes along I don’t think I’ll be able to do both and I’m fine with that. I’ll make movies until I make babies. I have no idea when the handover will happen.” [via MovieLine]

It’s kind of unfortunate because after seeing Drive last night, I really just started to get on the Gosling bandwagon and I can definitely see him winning Oscars down the road; he’s turned into a fantastic actor over the past several years.

Oh well, I’m sure he will make pretty babies though, so I guess there’s that? We can also watch re-runs of Breaker High and Young Hercules, too.

This entry was posted in film, news and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

